Day 63 – The day of the drum..

I got up and did some work around this place – load of laundry, cleaned up the kitchen, made a grocery list etc and then headed out to Michael VIgnoles to pick up our Bodhran.  What a great opportunity this was. Met Michael’s son and he took the attached picture of us.   I walked back and on the way a lovely woman came out of her house and smiled and came up and asked me if I had just picked up a drum from Michael.. She has one too.

Once home I got ready and went up and met Melanie at the bank and we walked up to the Ulster Bank in Eyre Square to get British pounds for our adventure to Edinburgh.  Should be fun.  Then I went to Dunnes and a few items for the frig and for me to take on our adventure in case they are not as gluten free friendly in Scotland as they are here.

Came back and cleaned and sorted things for a bit and got ready to go. all packed and reservations in a folder.  At 6 we went to our drumming lesson and it is amazing how much better everyone is at this point. Most of the group are going to perform this weekend at the Funky Drums Halloween Party. We are sad that we won’t be there with them. Hopefully we will be there for the Christmas Party. By then we should be much better.

Denis is all set to go to Northern Ireland this weekend. He will be back on Sunday to get ready for the folks coming on tuesday.. For the next few days any pictures will be either on my ipad or on the camera and not uploadable, I don’t think. Maybe I can and don’t know it. HUMMMMMM. will have to check that our with all the cords I have.

Went to dinner at the Front Door and it was very good. Met Melanie there so we shared a final dinner together in Galway.

DSCN2333 DSCN2335 DSCN2337

Leave a comment